It’s my last week :(

Hey guys,

I cannot believe that it is my last week of my first year in university. It’s been a huge whirlwind and a completely new experience but I’ve enjoyed every minute of it. It’s really solidified my career plans and made it apparent what field I’d like to work in.

This weeks post is just going to be a little memoir of my favourite moments of my first year in London.

Number 1:

My first favourite moment of uni life has got to be freshers week (obviously). I met so many amazing people over the two weeks (including Daniel) and they’re definitely friends that I hope I will share the rest of uni life and music career with.

Number 2:

Number 2 has got to be my weekly visit to Emily’s flat, where she would feed me and provide me with hours of endless laughter! I’ve found an amazing friend in her and she is absolutely smashing our second and last semester. Along with all of our other adventures of course along with visiting her at home in Essex and getting to meet all of her friends. She’s a good egg.

Number 3:

My last, although not the last, is getting to share this amazing experience with my best friend who I’ve had the pleasure of living with, also. We’ve had quite a rocky experience, for reasons I’m not going to share on here of course, but I wouldn’t change it for the world and I cannot wait to find somewhere for us to live next year and having another great year living together :). We’ve both got some exciting things coming up as well so again I can’t wait to share them with her as we both progress in our careers.

Obviously I have more than three favourite moments but if I were to write them all on here you would get way too bored and the post would be way too long.

I didn’t post last week because I was travelling back from home and unfortunately I’ve been hit with the JDM this week and have really been struggling with fatigue this week. The stress of presentations at the end of this week and essays due at the end of the month has made me feel a little unwell.

It’s monthly video time again! So go over and watch it on the link below! Again been a very short post but at least you’ve got one eh?

I hope you’ve all had a good two weeks and I hope you enjoy the video!

Speak to you soon,

Lols xx

Leave a Reply

