I’M GOING HOME TODAY!

Hello readers,

I have already written this post but it disappeared into thin air so here I am writing it again.

I’m not even going to mention what’s happened in London this week because I’m sure you’ve all heard/read about it already.

I’m excited though because I’m going home today for the first time in 8 weeks, you better be excited because I am! Not only do I get to see Layla and celebrate her 21st birthday with her (even though her birthday was in February) but I get to see my family and celebrate Mother’s Day with Queen Jackie and we’re going to have a lovely day together.

And to make going home even more exciting, KIRSTY IS HOME ON SUNDAY, for the first time in 7 months. She’s home from Australia, although she’s only home for two weeks and then she’s going back down under because that is where she’s decided she wants to spend the rest of her life which I’m fine about, honestly, it’s fine! No, but seriously, I’m very happy that she’s settled there. I mean FaceTime and phone calls are all well and good but there is nothing better than sitting in the pub with a pint and your girls (Kirsty, Nia, Jess and Loz).

Today’s post is going to be very short because that’s all I’ve got to say really. Except my wonderful Daniel may have a chance of performing at the Isle of Wight Festival and he really needs your votes to secure his place. I know he’s really appreciate your vote so follow the link. https://hotvox.co.uk/artists/daniel-jacklin

And before I go I’d just like to mention a very special man who sadly lost his battle with Cancer last week. Jan Horsey was what I like to call the definition of a legend. He was always happy to see you and always excited to hear about your day. I’ll never forget our little handshake and his amazing hugs and my thoughts are with his beautiful wife, Rhian and his beautiful girls Jess, Billie and Poppy sending my love and biggest cwtches. Rest in peace you amazing man, 15.03.2017.

Please continue to like and share my blogs, I really appreciate it and I’ll speak to you soon.

Lols xx

Leave a Reply

