Frustration

Frustration – the feeling of being upset or annoyed as a result of being unable to change or achieve something.

Frustration is something I’ve felt a lot this week, over stupid things that are completely out of my control i.e other people. What frustrates me most is slow walkers, and people who are too stuck in their own head that they don’t think of anyone else.

A couple of situations have cropped up this week that I’ve got myself into a little bit of a tizzy over, mainly because they’re not actions or thoughts or situations that I’d put myself in (if that makes any sense, I’m pretty sure it doesn’t haha). There is one situation which is quite long-term and ongoing, I’m going to outline it and not go into too much depth only because I don’t want to upset anyone I’m purely just ranting, but this one situation has been brought up to me directly only because I’m the face of it. The situation doesn’t apply to me though, and that’s why it’s frustrated me so much, because it’s quite a large problem but one that doesn’t concern me, but I’m the one who has to deal with all the questions surrounding it! And every time I’m confronted with it I get the “I know it’s not you, but why is it happening?”, I don’t know! I’m not part of the problem you’re getting irritated by.

Frustration is a frustrating emotion which makes you even more frustrated which adds to the frustration, how frustrating! At this moment in my life I don’t know how to deal with frustration, for example, if you’re happy you share it with someone and you’re just happy, if your sad, you cry or you try to do something to make yourself happy, if you’re angry you try and calm yourself down, but if you’re frustrated what do you do?! If you have a good frustration buster that works for you please let me know because I’d love to give it a try.

Now, my rant is done, now I have something happy and lighter for you! (What a relief, I know). My friend, Chips/Sarah, does little monthly videos with little clips of her month, and I thought since I don’t do posts telling you about my weeks anymore that I would jump on her bandwagon and do that to! So here it is, it’s a bit rough because it’s my first video but I hope you enjoy it nonetheless. It’s a little bit short because I only started filming half way through the month! (the beginning looks like it’s a video of Dan but it’s not, trust me haha).

I hope you’ve all had a good week and I’ll speak to you soon. I hope you enjoy the video and don’t forget to leave your frustration busters below and share this with your friends if you enjoyed listening to me rant this week 🙂

Lols xx

Leave a Reply

