I’m Sorry :)

Hiiii… Yes I’m here, yes I’m posting two days late. Sorry, I hope you all still love me.

Second week back and I’m still trying to settle back into a routine. I know it was only three hours on a Monday but those three hours made all the difference for some reason. It’s strange going in for a day and a half and knowing you won’t be back in for another week.

This week has made me realise and differentiate who’s in uni to succeed and who’s there for the nights out and the constant drinking. For example, yesterday we practically had a full class, about 20 out of 24 turned up. Brilliant, almost a full class, a wider range of opinions, more class participation and conversation. Not today. 11 out of 24 turned up today! Why? I couldn’t tell you. I couldn’t tell you why most of the class decided to come in yesterday and today less than half were there. I don’t understand, I’m not going to go crazy and keep whining about it because at the end of the day I was there, I’m getting the most out of the course by turning up and I’m starting to see the result of that in my work, my knowledge and my results. We were given one of our exam marks back today and had the chance to look through them at where we went wrong and so on. I’m extremely happy with my mark, I got a 1st!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

I’m going to try to change my blog up a little and forget about the whole this week I did this, and went there and saw this, like I did last semester and give you all a brief overview of my week and give you a little something about my week.

So this week is my I’m grateful week. Dan surprised me on TuesdayIMG_1438.JPG with drinks up in the Sky Garden near Monument Station. It was absolutely beautiful (I mean look at it, can you imagine throwing a party there!). It made me feel very lucky to have him in my life. It made me realise how much family and friends mean to me. I’ve always realised how lucky I am, if you know me then you know me then you know how the past five years have been for me and family and friends where the things that got me through. I was asked today, “How did you get through it, how did you cope?”. I simply replied with “My family and friends.”. The constant support and positivity that is injected into me through them is the only way I got through it and continue to get through it. Like I said at Christmas time, thank you. You know who you are and I hope you know how much you mean to me because trust me, it’s a hell of a lot! You’re a special type of people who are absolutely nuts but you keep me nuts so I can’t help but love you.

I hope you’ve all had a fabulous week. Mine has ended on a high and I hope yours has too. Have an amazing weekend and I’ll speak to you soon.

Lols xx

Leave a Reply

